I’m not that good at poetry

Just a quick blog post. After watching Dr. John Cooper Clarke on a TV appearance recently and loving some of his minimalist poetry I decided to write a quick poem about how bad I am at poetry. It is, subtly, entitled ‘I’m not that good at poetry.’ You can read it below or on wattpad in the collection ‘Bad Poetry you probably never want to read.’

 

I’m not that good at poetry

I’m not that good at poetry

The rhythm seems to flow

But when it comes to rhyming

I can’t find the words that bananas

 

The other good news for poetry fans is that I am working on another poem all about how my baby daughter keeps stealing people’s glasses. It is going to be a classic!

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

