A Star Wars Limerick

Today is National Limerick day (yeah I didn’t know either until I saw it on twitter a few hours ago!) and as I am a writer, of sorts, I thought I would pen my own limerick to celebrate. Also they are really quick to do so I have not had to spend too much time on it! I thought I would write a limerick on one of my favourite things in the whole world, Star Wars. So here goes. Oh yeah, I should say SPOILER ALERT incase you have not seen Episode 7 although if you have not then where have you actually been? Anyway, here’s the limerick…

 

There was a young boy called Ben

Who was seduced by Snoke and then

The Jedi he killed

With darkness was filled

And became the evil Kylo Ren

 

I have added it to my collection, Bad Poetry You probably never want to read on wattpad. You can look at it there as well along with some other of my truly awful poems.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

