NaNoWriMo – The Aftermath

By the fact that this post is some 28 days later (I didn’t plan that it just happened and I saw a pun, well sort of a pun) it is clear that the impact of NaNoWriMo was not as strong as I had hoped. I wanted to continue the novel I got to 50,000 words on and have it out before the turn of the year. However, life is busy and I had to put sporting commitments, doing extra stuff for work and general household chores to one side to win NaNo. December meant that I had to pick up, and in many cases catch up, on these areas of my life. Safe to say that I have not seriously put pen to paper (or fingers to keyboard) since. The first week of my Christmas holidays is almost up and I had expected to be much further ahead. This post may, therefore, seem like an anti-climax or even a waste of time. However, I wanted to put it out there to remind followers that though NaNo is in the back of my mind it is not forgotten. More than that I wanted to remind myself that I promised to get this novel finished and that is what I will do. With a new year fast approaching, it seems the perfect time to remind myself not of the things I have to do but the things I want to do.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

