Mr. Mo

Mr. Mo, another triumph of a Mr. Men book and for a good cause to boot

Mr. Mo, another triumph of a Mr. Men book and for a good cause to boot

It was as I signed up for Movember that I noticed the little picture of Mr. Mo, a mustachioed Mr. Man, on the website. Penned by Adam Hargreaves under his father, Roger Hargreaves, name, it follows the gentlemanly Mr Man who accidentally gets his mustache shaved off. As my son is really into Mr. Men and trying to get all the books (ok, he is only two and a half months old, it might be Daddy who is purchasing them all and insisting he has the whole collection!) I thought I would buy it. It may only be on Kindle but I, I mean we, had to have it, and it is all for a good cause. I have loved the Mr. Men from such a young age. They are silly, accessible to young readers, have clear brightly colour images for babies and do not always hammer a message down your throat. The humour is also quintessentially british, which I love. I actually enjoy all the stories as I read them to my little boy. Basically put, like all the other Mr. Men books, Mr. Mo is a classic. So if you have an iPad, Kindle Fire or any other type of tablet, you can get it from Amazon. Not only will you be doing a good deed (some of the cash goes to Movember!) but you will have a bit of a laugh at the same time. If you have loads of cash you could always sponsor me too by heading to mobro.co/harveycd. Oh yeah, whilst you’re at it grab Mr Bump and the Knight, that dude is a legend and I actually laughed really loudly as I finished it. Now how many children’s books do that to you?

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “Mr. Mo”

  1. Jane Risdon says :

    Good luck with NaNoWriMo.

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Movember 2013 Awareness | Anniemation Floe - October 23, 2013

Leave a Reply

