National Short Story Week

National Short Story Week

Why not join in and write your own short story.

Super Lizard Cover

Cover for Super Lizard Begins, but should I keep the characters going for another short story?

As some of you may know, but probably not many, this week is National Short Story Week in Britain. As a teacher it is an opportunity to promote literacy amongst pupils. As an avid reader and someone who likes writing (but is pretty bad at it!) it seemed like the perfect opportunity to write something small and witty (neither of which I can actually do!). Anyway I thought I would make the challenge a little more difficult and use a silly plot generator, which can be found here. If your curiosity is piqued you can check it out on wattpad. I am actually a lot happier with it than I thought I would be! So much so that I may even write another short story with the same characters, let me know if you would like to read more Super Lizard stories.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

